Resident Faculty

The Center for Clean Energy Engineering consists of faculty from multidisciplinary research areas working on many aspects of advanced energy systems.


Alexander Agrios
Associate Professor
CIVIL & ENVIRONMENTAL ENGR.
agrios@uconn.edu


Ali Bazzi
UTC Associate Professor of Engineering Innovation
ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGR.

bazzi@uconn.edu


Burcu Beykal
Assistant Professor
CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGR.

burcu.beykal@uconn.edu


Necmi Biyikli
Assistant Professor
ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGR.

necmi.biyikli@uconn.edu


Stoyan Bliznakov
Associate Director Research Infrastructure
& Associate Research Professor
CENTER FOR CLEAN ENERGY ENGR.
stoyan.bliznakov@uconn.edu


Francesco Carbone
Assistant Professor
MECHANICAL ENGR.
carbone@uconn.edu

 

Jansna Jankovic - photo
Jasna Jankovic
Assistant Professor
MATERIALS SCIENCE & ENGR.

jasna.jankovic@uconn.edu


Naba Karan
Assistant Research Professor
CENTER FOR CLEAN ENERGY ENGR.

naba.karan@uconn.edu


Sally Kang
Assistant Professor
MECHANICAL ENGR.

seung_yeon.kang@uconn.edu


Tianfeng Lu
Professor
MECHANICAL ENGR.
tianfeng.lu@uconn.edu

Maric - Photo
Radenka Maric
Vice President for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
& CT Clean Energy Fund Professor of Sustainable Energy

CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGR.
radenka.maric@uconn.edu


George Matheou
Assistant Professor
MECHANICAL ENGR.

georgios.matheou@uconn.edu


Jeffrey McCutcheon
Professor
CONNECTICUT CENTER FOR APPLIED SEPARATIONS TECHNOLOGIES,
CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGR.

jeffrey.mccutcheon@uconn.edu

Thanh Duc Nguyen
Assistant Professor
MECHANICAL ENGR.
nguyentd@uconn.edu

Mayur Ostwal
Mayur Ostwal
Assistant Research Professor
CT CTR. FOR APPLIED SEPARATION TECHNOLOGIES (CCAST)

mayur.ostwal@uconn.edu


Sung-Yeul Park
Associate Professor
ELECTRICAL AND COMPUTER ENGR.

sung_yeul.park@uconn.edu


Ugur Pasaogullari
Director & Professor
CENTER FOR CLEAN ENERGY ENGR.,
MECHANICAL ENGR.

ugur.pasaogullari@uconn.edu


Alexei Poludnenko
Associate Professor
MECHANICAL ENGR.
alexei.poludnenko@uconn.edu


Leslie Shor
Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Education
CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGR.

leslie.shor@uconn.edu


Prabhakar Singh
UTC Endowed Chair Professor
MATERIALS SCIENCE & ENGR.

prabhakar.singh@uconn.edu


Chih-Jen (Jackie) Sung
Connecticut Clean Energy Fund Professor in Sustainable Energy
MECHANICAL ENGR.

chih-jen.sung@uconn.edu


Ioulia (Julia) Valla
Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives & Associate Professor
CENTER FOR CLEAN ENERGY ENGR.,
CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGR.

ioulia.valla@uconn.edu


Kristina Wagstrom
Associate Professor
CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGR.
kristina.wagstrom@uconn.edu


Brian Willis
Professor
CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGR.
brian.willis@uconn.edu

 


Xinyu Zhao
Associate Professor
MECHANICAL ENGR.
xinyu.zhao@uconn.edu

 

Connect With Us